khubkala

Wall art using acrylic cone work

I visited India last year this time i.e. Sep – Dec 2013. It was great time to be in India because of Navratri, Dussera and Diwali festivals…. all lined up. Along with all the fun and FOOD, I also learnt some arts and crafts. I brought back few wooden cutouts, acrylic color cones and kundan packets with me from India.

Once I was back to USA life got crazy busy and I almost forgot about my art supplies. One day I was browsing a garage sale in the neighborhood and saw two iron wall art pieces. I knew exactly how I want to use them. And here is what I created …. I forgot to take before pictures, but still sharing the result.

P.S. – I was impressed with the quality of material from India for still be working after 8 months.

IMG_3461 IMG_3460 IMG_3459

This entry was published on September 15, 2014 at 7:52 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Wall art using acrylic cone work

  1. Very impressive work. You are so artistic from childhood, I am so glad you are finding yourself again.

    Like

  2. Gayathri on said:

    Nice detail…

    Like

  3. nitin saklecha on said:

    Awesome creation shweta. I was not knowing that your such a creative person.

    Way to go. Keep it up.

    Like

  4. Urvashi Thukral on said:

    Very beautiful work shweta , I am amazed that you are managing your time so well

    Like

Leave a Reply

